Salsa Beer Chicken

I put frozen chicken thighs in my crockpot because it is early in the morning and I never want to wait for my package to thaw out ;). I season it with Essence (recipe is seasonings category) and garlic salt. Then I chop half an onion and put it in the pot along with a couple tablespoons of minced garlic. Next, I dump a can of beer, a medium jar of salsa, a jar of taco sauce, and about 1/4 cup of lime juice on it.

I turn crock pot on HIGH for about 3 hours, then down to low for 2 -2.5 MORE hours. Thirty minutes before serving, I make spanish rice (recipe in sides category) and make my own refried beans (also in sides).  When rice is ready, I serve up partially shredded chicken over a bed of beans & rice and sprinkle some cheese, diced tomato and shredded lettuce. OOooooh yummy!

❤ Joanna Schaper

Leave a Reply

